THE ACADEMY SELECTS 2014 AND 2015 SHOW DATES KEY DATES ANNOUNCED FOR THE OSCARS®

The Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences and the ABC Television Network today announced the dates for the 86th and 87th Oscar® presentations. The 86th and 87th Academy Awards® will air live on ABC on Oscar Sunday, March 2, 2014, and February 22, 2015, respectively.

Key dates for the Awards season are:

Saturday, November 16, 2013: The Governors Awards
Monday, December 2, 2013: Official Screen Credits due
Friday, December 27, 2013: Nominations voting begins
Wednesday, January 8, 2014: Nominations voting ends 5 p.m. PT
Thursday, January 16, 2014: Oscar nominations announced
Monday, February 10, 2014: Nominees Luncheon
Friday, February 14, 2014: Final voting begins
Saturday, February 15, 2014: Scientific and Technical Awards
Tuesday, February 25, 2014: Final voting ends 5 p.m. PT
Oscar Sunday, March 2, 2014: 86th Academy Awards

Oscar Sunday, February 22, 2015: 87th Academy Awards

The 86th and 87th Academy Awards ceremonies will be held at the Dolby Theatre™ at Hollywood & Highland Center® in Hollywood, and will be televised live by the ABC Television Network.

Recent News



On DVD and Blu-ray July 29, 2014

THE HUNGER GAMES: MOCKINGJAY – PART 1- Teaser Trailer

MAD MAX: FURY ROAD ‘Comic-Con First Look’

The Book of Life | Biz Markie, Channing Tatum 'Just a Friend' at ComicCon 2014 | 20th Century FOX

Gravitas Ventures and Submarine Deluxe partner on SHOWRUNNERS

The Penguins of Madagascar - Clip

THE NOVEMBER MAN - Trailer

FIFTY SHADES OF GREY - Trailer

In Theaters July 25, 2014

X-MEN: DAYS OF FUTURE PAST - 3D Blu-ray™, Blu-ray™, Digital HD and DVD Release Date

HECTOR AND THE SEARCH FOR HAPPINESS - Trailer

NIGHTCRAWLER - Trailer

IF I STAY - Trailer 2

NEXT GOAL WINS Clip and Trailer

HONEYMOON - Clip

More News

DVD Release Schedule

Movie Release Schedule

Movie Reviews