THE ACADEMY SELECTS 2014 AND 2015 SHOW DATES KEY DATES ANNOUNCED FOR THE OSCARS®

The Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences and the ABC Television Network today announced the dates for the 86th and 87th Oscar® presentations. The 86th and 87th Academy Awards® will air live on ABC on Oscar Sunday, March 2, 2014, and February 22, 2015, respectively.

Key dates for the Awards season are:

Saturday, November 16, 2013: The Governors Awards
Monday, December 2, 2013: Official Screen Credits due
Friday, December 27, 2013: Nominations voting begins
Wednesday, January 8, 2014: Nominations voting ends 5 p.m. PT
Thursday, January 16, 2014: Oscar nominations announced
Monday, February 10, 2014: Nominees Luncheon
Friday, February 14, 2014: Final voting begins
Saturday, February 15, 2014: Scientific and Technical Awards
Tuesday, February 25, 2014: Final voting ends 5 p.m. PT
Oscar Sunday, March 2, 2014: 86th Academy Awards

Oscar Sunday, February 22, 2015: 87th Academy Awards

The 86th and 87th Academy Awards ceremonies will be held at the Dolby Theatre™ at Hollywood & Highland Center® in Hollywood, and will be televised live by the ABC Television Network.

Recent News



Miami Dade College's Miami International Film Festival and Film Society of Lincoln Center Join Forces for U.S. Premiere of Major Chilean Film

KILL ME THREE TIMES - Trailer

On DVD and Blu-ray December 23, 2014

IT FOLLOWS - Trailer

A LITTLE CHAOS - Trailer

AMERICAN SNIPER - Trailer 2

ANA MARIA IN NOVELA LAND - Trailer

In Theaters This Week

THE DUKE OF BURGUNDY - Trailer

PALM SPRINGS INTERNATIONAL FILM FESTIVAL ANNOUNCES FESTIVAL LINE-UP

ALIEN OUTPOST - Trailer

STRANGE MAGIC - Poster

THE PHOENIX PROJECT - Trailer

NEWCOMER RUBY BARNHILL HAS BEEN CAST AS “SOPHIE” IN SPIELBERG’S ADAPTATION OF ROALD DAHL’S “THE BFG”

PALM SPRINGS INTERNATIONAL FILM FESTIVAL ANNOUNCES OPENING, CLOSING AND EASTERN EUROPEAN PROGRAM

More News

DVD Release Schedule

Movie Release Schedule

Movie Reviews