THE ACADEMY SELECTS 2014 AND 2015 SHOW DATES KEY DATES ANNOUNCED FOR THE OSCARS®

The Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences and the ABC Television Network today announced the dates for the 86th and 87th Oscar® presentations. The 86th and 87th Academy Awards® will air live on ABC on Oscar Sunday, March 2, 2014, and February 22, 2015, respectively.

Key dates for the Awards season are:

Saturday, November 16, 2013: The Governors Awards
Monday, December 2, 2013: Official Screen Credits due
Friday, December 27, 2013: Nominations voting begins
Wednesday, January 8, 2014: Nominations voting ends 5 p.m. PT
Thursday, January 16, 2014: Oscar nominations announced
Monday, February 10, 2014: Nominees Luncheon
Friday, February 14, 2014: Final voting begins
Saturday, February 15, 2014: Scientific and Technical Awards
Tuesday, February 25, 2014: Final voting ends 5 p.m. PT
Oscar Sunday, March 2, 2014: 86th Academy Awards

Oscar Sunday, February 22, 2015: 87th Academy Awards

The 86th and 87th Academy Awards ceremonies will be held at the Dolby Theatre™ at Hollywood & Highland Center® in Hollywood, and will be televised live by the ABC Television Network.

Recent News



Fox Searchlight 2014 Summer Films Preview

First Run Features 2014 Summer Theatrical Preview

COLD IN JULY - Trailer

JERSEY BOYS - OFFICIAL TRAILER

In Theaters This Week

PRODUCTION BEGINS ON ACTION THRILLER “SAN ANDREAS,” STARRING DWAYNE JOHNSON

The LEGO® Movie - Blu-ray Combo Pack, DVD 2-disc Special Edition, and Digital HD Release Date

MONKEY KINGDOM - Trailer

DOLPHIN TALE 2 - Trailer

IF I STAY - OFFICIAL TRAILER

IDA - Trailer

POMPEII - Blu-ray 3D™, Blu-ray™, DVD and Digital Release Date

27th Columbia University Film Festival May 2-8, 2014

NON-STOP - Blu-ray™, DVD, Digital HD with UltraViolet™ and On Demand Release Date

X-MEN: DAYS OF FUTURE PAST - Trailer 3

More News

DVD Release Schedule

Movie Release Schedule

Movie Reviews