THE ACADEMY SELECTS 2014 AND 2015 SHOW DATES KEY DATES ANNOUNCED FOR THE OSCARS®

The Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences and the ABC Television Network today announced the dates for the 86th and 87th Oscar® presentations. The 86th and 87th Academy Awards® will air live on ABC on Oscar Sunday, March 2, 2014, and February 22, 2015, respectively.

Key dates for the Awards season are:

Saturday, November 16, 2013: The Governors Awards
Monday, December 2, 2013: Official Screen Credits due
Friday, December 27, 2013: Nominations voting begins
Wednesday, January 8, 2014: Nominations voting ends 5 p.m. PT
Thursday, January 16, 2014: Oscar nominations announced
Monday, February 10, 2014: Nominees Luncheon
Friday, February 14, 2014: Final voting begins
Saturday, February 15, 2014: Scientific and Technical Awards
Tuesday, February 25, 2014: Final voting ends 5 p.m. PT
Oscar Sunday, March 2, 2014: 86th Academy Awards

Oscar Sunday, February 22, 2015: 87th Academy Awards

The 86th and 87th Academy Awards ceremonies will be held at the Dolby Theatre™ at Hollywood & Highland Center® in Hollywood, and will be televised live by the ABC Television Network.

Recent News



LITTLE BOY - Poster

BRUCE LEE ENTERTAINMENT ANNOUNCES BIOPIC OF THE ICONIC ACTION HERO AND MARTIAL ARTIST

In Theaters February 27, 2015

Fourth Annual Sun Valley Film Festival Prepares For Launch

WELCOME TO ME - Trailer

EVERYTHING IS STILL AWESOME, AS ROB SCHRAB IS SET TO DIRECT “THE LEGO® MOVIE SEQUEL”

LOVE & MERCY - Trailer

DIVERSE CAST FOR “AT THE TOP OF THE PYRAMID” BRINGS SLICE OF TEEN LIFE TO THE BIG SCREEN

OUT TO WIN - Trailer

THE IMITATION GAME - DVD, Blu-Ray and Digital HD Release Date

INTO THE WOODS - BLU-RAY™ COMBO PACK, DIGITAL HD AND DISNEY MOVIES ANYWHERE Release Date

HORRIBLE BOSSES 2 - Photo Gallery and Trailer

THE GUNMAN - Trailer 2

On DVD and Blu-ray February 24, 2015

CAKE - Digital HD, Blu-ray, DVD and VOD Release Date

More News

DVD Release Schedule

Movie Release Schedule

Movie Reviews