THE ACADEMY SELECTS 2014 AND 2015 SHOW DATES KEY DATES ANNOUNCED FOR THE OSCARS®

The Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences and the ABC Television Network today announced the dates for the 86th and 87th Oscar® presentations. The 86th and 87th Academy Awards® will air live on ABC on Oscar Sunday, March 2, 2014, and February 22, 2015, respectively.

Key dates for the Awards season are:

Saturday, November 16, 2013: The Governors Awards
Monday, December 2, 2013: Official Screen Credits due
Friday, December 27, 2013: Nominations voting begins
Wednesday, January 8, 2014: Nominations voting ends 5 p.m. PT
Thursday, January 16, 2014: Oscar nominations announced
Monday, February 10, 2014: Nominees Luncheon
Friday, February 14, 2014: Final voting begins
Saturday, February 15, 2014: Scientific and Technical Awards
Tuesday, February 25, 2014: Final voting ends 5 p.m. PT
Oscar Sunday, March 2, 2014: 86th Academy Awards

Oscar Sunday, February 22, 2015: 87th Academy Awards

The 86th and 87th Academy Awards ceremonies will be held at the Dolby Theatre™ at Hollywood & Highland Center® in Hollywood, and will be televised live by the ABC Television Network.

Recent News



THE DIARY OF A TEENAGE GIRL - Trailer

THE END OF THE TOUR - Trailer

Jeff Bronikowski Named President of Tribeca Shortlist Subscription Video-on-Demand Service

POINT BREAK - Official Trailer

Jurassic World - "A Look Inside" Featurette

THE CASUAL VACANCY - Digital HD, Blu-ray and DVD Release Date

PALM SPRINGS SHORTFEST ONLINE FILM FESTIVAL ANNOUNCES LINE-UP FOR 2015

PICTUREHOUSE ACQUIRES ALL US RIGHTS TO ‘BIG STONE GAP’

On DVD and Blu-ray May 26, 2015

BLACK MASS - Trailer

In Theaters May 22, 2015

COOTIES - Trailer

BATKID - Trailer

PRODUCTION ON ALLEGIANT – PART 1, THE THIRD INSTALLMENT OF THE DIVERGENT FRANCHISE, COMMENCES TODAY

MANGLEHORN - Trailer

More News

DVD Release Schedule

Movie Release Schedule

Movie Reviews